SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

East Local Area Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors David Barker, Mike Drabble, Terry Fox, Dianne Hurst,

Mazher Iqbal, Mary Lea, Ben Miskell, Nabeela Mowlana, Laura Moynahan, Zahira Naz and Sioned-Mair Richards

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Sophie Wilson.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 On the motion of Councillor Dianne Hurst, seconded by Councillor Terry Fox, and following a vote, conducted by a show of hands, it was:-
- 2.2 RESOLVED: That Councillor Mary Lea be appointed Chair and Councillor Nabeela Mowlana be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2023-24.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2023-24, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank